First time in a long time

Today, I practiced Spanish for the first time in a long time.  Well, for a few weeks– but it’s been a busy few weeks, okay?

I spent about 15 minutes on DuoLingo, completing 50 XP for the day (my goal.) DuoLingo says I’m 12% fluent in Spanish, but that sounds utterly ridiculous.  Knowing a handful of nouns does not make you fluent– or even 12% fluent.

I spent about 45 minutes on Memrise, where I racked up 24,598 XP points (smashing my daily goal of 6,000 points.)

For both, I spent the day catching up after a few weeks away– there were status bars to refill and what not.

Something tells me the ancestors didn’t care about status bars?

I noticed today that I am having trouble conjugating ‘poder’ and ‘pensar,’ which led me to the greater realization that I have trouble conjugating.  So, drilling conjugation is on my list of things to do.

Sorry that this is such a boring post– I’m still getting back in the swing of things.

One thought on “First time in a long time

Leave a Reply

